facebook tracking Skip to main content

The Catholic University of America

The Catholic University of America is a national research university with 5,700 undergraduate and graduate students in more than 250 academic programs on a residential campus in the heart of Washington, D.C.

Student talking to her professor

Degree Programs

More than 75 bachelor's, 79 master's, and 49 doctoral degrees.

Sunrise over campus

A Day in the Life of Catholic University

Find out what a day is like at CatholicU, from sunrise to sunset.

Students walking down on the National Mall

Cardinal Preview Day

We invite admitted students to take a fresh look at CatholicU as a member of the Class of 2024.

CatholicU Friar Wins ‘The Great American Baking Show’

Brother Andrew Corriente, O.F.M. Cap., is a friar from nearby Capuchin College and a third year graduate student majoring in theology at Catholic University. 

Learn More


Upcoming Events

  • Venezuela... My Story, Your Future?

    Venezuela... My Story, Your Future?

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 6 p.m.

    Andrés Guilarte had to leave his life in Venezuela after an oppressive regime crippled the economy, caused widespread starvation, blanketed the nation in blackouts, and silenced and jailed those who dared to speak out and criticize the government. With an eyewitness perspective, he answers the questions: How did a country with so much wealth and promise completely collapse? Could it happen in the United States? His answers will surprise you.

    Learn more

True education enables us to love life and opens us to the fullness of life.

Pope Francis