The Staff Leadership Council advises the President and the senior leadership of the University on matters that are recommended by the Council or requested by the President or administration. The council works collaboratively with University Staff and the University's leadership to identify, track, and record the ways, means, and plans to accomplish the University’s stated strategic ends.

Staff Leadership Council for 2021-2022

  • Angela Cooper, Senior Financial Analyst

  • Fr. Jude DeAngelo, OFM, University Chaplain*

  • Josephine Everly, Associate VP, Advancement

  • Katherine Fainer, Senior Associate Dean of Undergraduate Admission

  • Terrie Gomillion-McPherson, Coordinator of Graduate Academic Services

  • Michael Graham-Cornell, Executive Director of Strategic Information Management

  • Kathryn Jennings, Associate VP of Student Engagement, Student Affairs

  • Kirk McLean, AVP Public Safety/Emergency Management*

  • Matt McNally, Senior AVP for Administration*

  • Neha Pearson, Senior Talent Specialist, Office of Human Resources

  • Sean Sullivan, Associate VP and Director of Athletics, Student Affairs

  • Hasanna Tyus, Associate VP for Enrollment Management

  • David Williams, Director of Web Strategy, University Communications 

  • Mel Williams, Special Assistant to the President*

  • Ellen Woods, Director of Creative Services, University Communications

  • Ben Yuly, Manager, Desktop Engineering, Information Technology

*ex officio member